Teen Read Week – Edible Book Craft

IMG_20131002_114836 For Teen Read Week, I’m doing a Take It and Make It  Edible Book Craft. Teens will sign out a kit (pictured to the left) that contains everything they need to make edible books at home. This activity will take the place of our monthly crafternoon meeting. I adapted the idea from something I saw on the Teen Read Week website. The project cost around $15 for about 25 kits.

If you’re interested I’ve uploaded the files for the kit label and edible book instructions.

I’ve got my fingers crossed that we get a lot of participation in Teen Read Week, the branches are collaborating on many activities and I really want to see some system solidarity success. A reporter from the local paper was here and I’ve been pushing some (but not too much) on our social media sites. We’ll just have to wait and see.

7 Comments

  1. Pingback: Make-It Monday! | Westerly Library Teen Space

  2. Pingback: October 2015 inSCRIBE | Partnering with Writers

Leave a Reply

