Stuffed Toy Taxidermy

Tonight has probably been the best Teen Crafternoon I’ve hosted so far! We made stuffed toy taxidermy. I got the idea from the Dollar Store Crafts Blog. It’s one of those projects that looks really difficult, but is actually insanely simple. My teens had a blast, fur was flying everywhere! They really seemed to enjoy creating some stuffed animal carnage.

Supply Costs:

Plywood circles – 99 cents each at Michael’s (I spent approximately $10)
Paint and paintbrushes – free, we already had some at the library
Glue guns and glue sticks – free, we already had some at the library
Old stuffed animals – free, the teens brought their own
Total – Approximately $10

Active Time: 22 minutes

So, if you’re look for a cheap, quick, and easy craft to do with your teens – I highly recommend this one. Here are the instructions.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Taxidermy Made Easy | 7Wins.eu

Leave a comment